035

Music: a slice of your soul served up on a silver platter. Or so I like to think. Because I don’t share music just on a whim: some pieces are for specific people. The standard fare Chopin &c. is for everyone, the Joe Hisaishi is for friends, and…

I wonder: would it be at all interesting to arrange? I made “Katzen Blut” [the waltz from The Cat Returns] extremely annoying, so “Theme from Cinema Paradiso” can’t be far behind. Heck, I even managed a twisted rendition of “Deep Sea Ranch” the other day. I’m feeling pretty good about this slow-and-thick-chords business.

J39M

Leave a Reply

