Quick Guide to My Nonsense

It is easy to confuse similes, metaphors, and symbols in my writing with pure imagery. I have a naturally flowery writing style that (urk) brings out a lot of unnecessary elements of writing. My biggest fear is constraint – meaning that I lack conciseness.

For example, the last sentence of post 008 (which, by the way, is a projected allegory of my future) is not at all symbolic (though Ray W., for example, could be encouraged to read heavily into it). It simply implies that I wish to be cremated and my ashes scattered in a peaceful, slow-changing place. The diction is a bad habit; nothing more. A iron-fisted reign by silence is just my screwy brain trying to be original.

This is not limited to my posts categorized “nonsense” here, but also previous short stories I may have written in the past. The line between symbolism and simplicity is almost invisible.

J39M

 

5 thoughts on “Quick Guide to My Nonsense

Leave a Reply

